Quality Accreditation

Quality Accreditation 2017-06-03T10:56:12+00:00


In 2014, Nottinghamshire Community Foundation once again achieved the QA enhanced level of Quality Accreditation from the Community Foundation Network (CFN).

Formally endorsed and recognised by the Charity Commission for England and Wales, Quality Accreditation is a programme which endorses and encourages best practice by Community Foundations and has been held and renewed every 3 years by Nottinghamshire Community Foundation since 2007.


Serious about quality and accountability

Achieving Quality Accreditation demonstrates that a community foundation is serious about quality and accountability. It specifies what we do and how we do it in a way that other quality systems cannot, and enables Community Foundations to position themselves as part of a highly performing network across the UK.

QA is based on a set of standards relevant to all professional charities and to community foundations which include five key performance areas plus a corporate assessment which looks at the organisation as a whole.

The performance areas are:

  • Definition & Governance
  • Finance & Risk
  • Donor Services & Development
  • Grant making
  • Community Engagement & Communications.